All Star Program Information

West San Jose NJB participates in the Sectional and National All-Star Programs to provide additional practice and tournament experience at each level for players who have demonstrated superior skills and interest during the regular season. The All Star teams will be formed through nominations by coaches. Coaches will base their nominations from discussions with their respective teams. All Star players exemplify NJB Values of Sportsmanship, team contribution, high level of commitment in addition to their talent at the game of basketball.

Nominated Players List by Division:

Division 1 Division 2 Division 3
Aadit Prayag
Andrew Chang Jin Bassett Caleb Wong
Arul Trivedi Aashin Singhal Ethan Young
Chris Chen Aditya Bagga Justin Familetti
Clem Welsh Aditya Vij Michael Suarez
Dylan Hwang Arav Shet Nathan Choi
John Agarpo Ashwin Kumar Nathan Simon
Joshua Kim Harry Robinson Nikhil Gourisetty
Kameron Brown Joshua Thomas Pratheek Uppiliappan
Pranav Raj Kyle Wong Rodnick Khorasani
Quentin Pohorski Markel Rimes Ryan Gaustad
Rashaun Bowden Rayyan Hussain Sullivan Thompson
Sujay Mehta Ryan Nix Sunvith Junkal
Tayvin Rugnao Shreyas Inampudi Trevor Chan
Timothy Li Shyon Ganguly Varun Sriram
Travon Bonnard Siddhanth Iyer Vibhav Pata
Vincent Su Sohan Shingade
Varun Wadhwa Tanay Bartwal
Tommy Lewit

Division All Star Teams Formation

D1 Boys – 1 Team – Coach: Mike Tang

D2 Boys – 1 Team – Coaches: Kumar Subramani and Scott Bassett

D3 Boys – 1 Team – Coach: Chris Familetti

Division All Star Try-out Schedule

There will be no makeups. Only players who attend the tryout will be considered for the All Star team.

Results will be posted on the West San Jose NJB website on Sunday, Jan 29th late evening.

Practices for All Star teams will begin week of January 30th.

Friday, January 27th at Monroe Middle School
Time Location Team
7:00 – 7:45 pm Monroe Middle School D3 Boys All-Star Team
8:00 – 8:45 pm Monroe Middle School D2 Boys All-Star Team
9:00 – 9:45 pm Monroe Middle School D1 Boys All-Star Team


Divison All Star Teams

Division 3  Division 1
Justin Familetti Andrew Chang
Michael Suarez Chris Chen
Nathan Choi Joshua Kim
Nathan Simon Pranav Raj
Nikhil Gourisetty Rashuan Bowden
Rodnick Khorasani Sujay Mehta
Ryan Gaustad Tayvin Rugnao
Sullivan Thompson Timothy Li
Sunvith Jinkal Travon Bonnard
Trevor Chan Vincent Su

Division All Star Teams Schedule


March 4 – March 5 Sectional (local) All Star Tournament – First Round
March 11 – March 12 Sectional (local) All Star Tournament Semi-Final and Final Rounds
March 24 – March 26 National NJB All Star Tournament – Orange County, CA

Additional Information

You can find more information about the All-Star Meetings and Notes at Section website.

All-Net All Star Shootout

See here for more details